How we earn: some casino links on this page may pay us a commission if you sign up. It costs you nothing and never moves a casino up our list. We list only UK Gambling Commission licensed casinos. 18+. Full disclosure.
Quick answer A Trustly casino lets you deposit straight from your bank account using open banking, often shown as Pay by Bank or instant bank transfer. You approve each payment in your own banking app, with no card details entered. Trustly UK Limited is authorised by the FCA. Always check the casino’s cashier for limits and withdrawals.
On this page
- What is a Trustly casino?
- How does paying by bank at a casino work?
- Is Trustly safe to use at UK casinos?
- How does Trustly compare with a debit card?
- Can you withdraw winnings with Trustly?
- Do Trustly deposits count for casino bonuses?
- Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?
- What limits apply to Trustly casino payments?
- What are the pros and cons of Trustly at a casino?
- How can you control spending when you pay by bank?
- Why do you need ID checks before paying by bank?
- What if a Trustly payment fails or goes missing?
- What should you check before your first Trustly deposit?
- Play safe

Key takeaways
- Trustly is a pay by bank provider. Payments run on open banking and are approved in your own bank app.
- Trustly UK Limited is an Authorised Payment Institution regulated by the FCA (Firm Reference Number 1005703).
- Open banking never asks you to share your bank login, PIN or password with anyone other than your bank.
- Pay by bank is not credit. Credit cards have been banned for UK gambling since 14 April 2020.
- Unibet and PlayOJO show Trustly among their payment logos (checked 29 September 2026), and Unibet’s offer accepts instant bank transfer as a qualifying method.
What is a Trustly casino?
A Trustly casino is a UKGC-licensed casino whose cashier offers Trustly as a way to pay directly from your bank account. Instead of entering card numbers, you choose your bank, log in through your bank’s own app or site, and approve the payment. The money moves from your current account to the casino.
Trustly describes itself as a Pay by Bank provider. On its consumer page it says: “Online payments straight from your bank. No cards, no logins, no extra steps.” It also states that paying with Trustly is free for consumers: “Pay for your goods and services without ever paying fees or extra charges.” A casino can still set its own fees, so read the cashier.
Trustly is one brand in a wider category. Open Banking Limited, the body that runs the UK open banking standard, says open banking payments are sometimes called “Pay by Bank”, “Pay by link”, “Bank Pay”, “Pay with Bank Transfer” or “Instant bank transfer”. So a casino cashier might show Trustly by name, or a generic pay by bank button powered by another regulated provider.
Who regulates Trustly in the UK?
According to Trustly’s own website, Trustly UK Limited is an Authorised Payment Institution regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, Firm Reference Number 1005703. Trustly Group AB is authorised in Sweden. You can confirm any firm’s status yourself on the FCA register using its reference number.
How does paying by bank at a casino work?
You pick Trustly or pay by bank in the cashier, choose your bank, then approve the payment in your banking app or online banking. Trustly says returning users may find their bank details pre-filled. Once your bank confirms, the casino credits your balance. Your bank login stays between you and your bank.
Trustly sets out the steps as follows:
- At the checkout, choose to pay using your bank account.
- If you have used Trustly before, your bank details may already be filled in.
- Approve the payment in your bank app or with your bank’s login.
- The payment is confirmed.
At a casino, you must already have a registered, verified account. the Gambling Commission says all online gambling businesses must ask you to prove your age and identity before you gamble, and the bank account you pay from should be in your own name. Using someone else’s account is a common reason for a withdrawal to be delayed.

Is Trustly safe to use at UK casinos?
Open banking is built to keep your bank login private. Open Banking Limited says you are never asked to give your bank login details, PINs or passwords to anyone other than your own bank, and only FCA-regulated firms or a European equivalent can join its directory. Safety at the casino end depends on the casino holding a UKGC licence.
Open Banking Limited lists the main protections:
- Bank-level security. Payments run through secure APIs built on Financial Grade API specifications.
- Regulated firms. Only apps and websites from firms regulated by the FCA or a European national authority can enrol in the Open Banking Directory.
- Strong authentication. You confirm with a password or PIN, fingerprint or face recognition, and a phone message or card reader.
- You are in charge. You decide who gets access and for how long, and you can withdraw consent.
A secure payment method does not make an unlicensed casino safe. Before you pay, find the casino on the UKGC public register. Our page on how we rate casinos explains the checks we run on every brand we list.
How does Trustly compare with a debit card?
Both take money directly from your current account, and neither is credit. The difference is how you approve it. With a debit card you enter the card number on the casino site; with pay by bank you approve inside your own bank app. Both are commonly accepted, and Unibet’s verified offer accepts either.
| Feature | Pay by bank (Trustly) | Debit card |
|---|---|---|
| Where the money comes from | Your bank current account | Your bank current account |
| How you approve | In your banking app or online banking | Card number on the casino site, sometimes with a bank check |
| Card details shared with the casino | None | Yes |
| Consumer fee (Trustly’s own statement) | Trustly says it is free for consumers | Set by your bank and the casino |
| Counts for Unibet’s verified offer | Yes, as instant bank transfer | Yes |
| Bank gambling blocks | Some banks apply them to pay by bank too | Most major UK banks offer them |
The Gambling Commission lists HSBC as allowing customers to add or remove gambling restrictions on debit cards “including on their Pay by Bank app”. If you rely on a bank gambling block, ask your bank whether it covers pay by bank payments as well as card payments.
Can you withdraw winnings with Trustly?
Trustly offers a payout product for businesses, so some casinos can send withdrawals back to your bank through it. Whether a given casino does, and how long it takes, is set by that casino. PlayOJO, which lists Trustly, says on its help page that it processes 95% of withdrawal requests within minutes (checked 29 September 2026). That is PlayOJO’s own claim, not our test, and the time to reach your bank can differ by provider. Check the withdrawal page and terms before you deposit.
Trustly markets “Payout” as instant bank-powered withdrawals for businesses. That describes what the product can do, not what any casino has switched on. Withdrawal time also depends on the casino’s own processing and any identity checks it runs.
The Gambling Commission is clear on your rights: you can withdraw your money “at any time without unreasonable delay or restriction”, you “don’t have to withdraw it in instalments”, and a casino cannot confiscate your money just because you do not log in or prove your identity within a set time. If a withdrawal stalls, complain to the casino first and follow its complaints process.
For more on what affects payout speed, see our guides to fast withdrawal casinos and best payout casinos.
Do Trustly deposits count for casino bonuses?
It depends on each offer’s terms. Many offers list which methods qualify. Unibet’s offer is open to debit card or instant bank transfer deposits, which includes pay by bank. Grosvenor’s verified offer excludes PayPal and Paysafe first deposits but does not exclude pay by bank in its offer text. For every other casino, read the terms and check the named methods before you deposit.
Unibet’s offer, checked on 29 September 2026 from its promotions page: 300 free spins at £0.10 each on Big Bass Splash when you deposit and stake £30 on slots, 10x wagering, claim within 7 days, spins expire in 48 hours, new GB customers only, opt in required, debit card or instant bank transfer only.
Two Gambling Commission rules apply to every UK offer. Since 19 January 2026, wagering requirements are capped at 10 times. Since the same date, operators cannot run mixed-product offers that require you to play different products, such as betting and slots, to unlock a bonus. Our casino bonuses hub explains what to look for.
Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?
Our table lists casinos with an active UKGC remote casino licence, checked on the public register with the licence number and date. Unibet’s offer names instant bank transfer as a qualifying method. On 29 September 2026, Unibet and PlayOJO showed Trustly on their own sites. Betway and LeoVegas list open banking, and bet365 lists Pay by Bank on its help pages. For any other casino, check the cashier for Trustly or pay by bank.
| # | Casino | UKGC licence | Welcome offer and significant terms | Wagering | Withdrawal speed | Payment methods | Score | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Acct 45322 045322-R-324275-019 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
300 free spins (£0.10 each) on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: Deposit and stake £30 on slots. Expiry: Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash. New GB customers only. Opt in. Debit card or instant bank transfer only. Game contributions vary, max stake applies. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x | Not stated on the offer page | Debit card or instant bank transfer (offer); Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly (logos) | Scoring after terms check | Visit Unibet 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 2 | Acct 57924 057924-R-334666-005 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
£40 bonus + 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: £20 first deposit (not PayPal or Paysafe). Expiry: Runs until further notice; see full T&Cs. Max win: Max win applies (see T&Cs). Games: Bonus on selected slots; slots 100%, live casino 10%, jackpots 50% contribution. New players 18+. Select the offer in the cashier before depositing. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x deposit + bonus (£600 on £20 + £40) | Not stated on the offer page | Not stated on the offer page | Scoring after terms check | Visit Grosvenor 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 3 | Acct 39028 039028-R-319297-014 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
200 free spins (code HELLO200FS) or 100% bonus up to £100 Min deposit: £20 (spins) or £10 (match bonus). Expiry: Spins: stake £20 within 7 days, spins valid 7 days. Match: claim within 48h, wager within 90 days. Max win: £100 from free spins or bonus. Games: Selected games and slots. UK/IE new customers, GBP accounts, one welcome offer per customer. £0.10 per spin. Ends 31/12/2026. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x bonus | Not stated on the offer page | Not stated on the offer page | Scoring after terms check | Visit 888 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 4 | Acct 39198 039198-R-319450-029 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: £10 deposit, then wager £10 once (1x) on eligible casino games within 7 days. Expiry: Deposit and wager within 7 days of registering; spins expire in 3 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Big Bass Splash. New customers only. Opt in. Wagering contributions vary. T&Cs and exclusions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
None on spin winnings | Up to 5 business days depending on method (LeoVegas payment page) | Visa/Mastercard debit, PayPal, Apple Pay, Open Banking | Scoring after terms check | Visit LeoVegas 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 5 | Acct 39326 039326-R-319358-061 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, no wagering Min deposit: £10 first deposit. Expiry: Not stated on the offer page. Max win: No cap on free spin winnings (stated). Games: Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 per spin. First deposit only. Not available in Northern Ireland. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
None | "95% of withdrawal requests processed within minutes" (PlayOJO); £0 minimum | Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Paysafecard, instant bank transfer | Scoring after terms check | Visit PlayOJO 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 6 | Acct 65519 065519-R-339675-002 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
100 free spins when you deposit and stake £10 Min deposit: £10 deposit and stake. Expiry: Free spins expire after 30 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Eligible games only (not named in the offer text). New customers only. Opt in. Games and eligibility restrictions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
Not stated in the offer text | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay (payment logos) | Scoring after terms check | Visit Sky Casino 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 7 | Acct 55149 055149-R-331499-004 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | bet365 aims to process in 4 hours, up to 24 hours | Debit card, Apple Pay, Pay by Bank, e-wallets (from £5) | Scoring after terms check | Visit bet365 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 8 | Acct 39372 039372-R-319367-029 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Processed within 24 hours, may vary at weekends; £5 min (Betway) | Debit cards, PayPal, e-wallets, open banking | Scoring after terms check | Visit Betway 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 9 | Acct 39380 039380-R-319311-036 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Scoring after terms check | Visit Mr Vegas 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 10 | Acct 39225 039225-R-319373-015 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Scoring after terms check | Visit William Hill 18+. T&Cs apply. |
Order: casinos whose welcome offer we have read on their own site come first; the rest follow. Offers and banking facts were read from each operator's UK site on the date shown. Licence numbers link to each operator's entry on the Gambling Commission public register.
We add payment details only after reading a casino’s own payments page. Casumo is not listed because its casino remote licence shows as Surrendered on the UKGC register.
What limits apply to Trustly casino payments?
Limits come from three places: the casino’s cashier, Trustly’s own UK payment limits, and your bank’s daily payment limits. We have not verified current figures for any casino. Check the casino’s payments page, and if a large payment fails, your bank’s limit is the most likely reason.
Trustly publishes a UK payment limits document on its website, and banks set their own daily limits on online payments. Read the current versions directly, because both can change. On the casino side, look for:
- Minimum and maximum deposit for pay by bank.
- Any daily, weekly or monthly limit.
- Whether the casino charges any fee on deposits or withdrawals.
- Whether withdrawals return to the same bank account.
If you prefer smaller payments, our guide to low deposit casinos explains how minimums work.
What are the pros and cons of Trustly at a casino?
The benefits are that you share no card details, approve each payment in your own bank app, and pay no Trustly fee as a consumer. The drawbacks are that the casino decides whether withdrawals go back by the same route, bank limits can block larger payments, and fast deposits make impulse play easier.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| No card number entered on the casino site | Not every casino offers it; check the cashier |
| Approval in your own bank app, with strong authentication | Your bank’s daily limits can stop larger payments |
| Trustly states there is no consumer fee | The casino can set its own fees; read the terms |
| Provider regulated by the FCA | Withdrawal speed is set by the casino, not Trustly |
| Accepted for Unibet’s verified offer as instant bank transfer | Other offers name their own qualifying methods; read each one |
How can you control spending when you pay by bank?
Set a deposit limit in your casino account before you start. Then use your bank’s gambling block if you want a hard stop, remembering to check it covers pay by bank. The Gambling Commission lists banks including Barclays, HSBC, Lloyds, Monzo, NatWest, Santander and Starling as offering gambling blocks.
The Gambling Commission’s list of bank gambling controls includes:
- Barclays: block debit card payments to gambling websites and apps in the banking app.
- HSBC: gambling restrictions on debit cards, including the Pay by Bank app, with a cool off period.
- Monzo: block gambling transactions in the app; turning it off means talking to customer support.
- NatWest and RBS: card locking for gambling transactions.
- Starling: block online payments including gambling in the app.
For a full break, GAMSTOP offers free self-exclusion from GB-licensed online gambling sites and apps.

Why do you need ID checks before paying by bank?
The Gambling Commission says all online gambling businesses must ask you to prove your age and identity before you gamble. Checks are often done electronically against databases such as credit reference agencies and the electoral roll. Getting verified first, and paying from an account in your own name, avoids most withdrawal hold-ups.
The Commission gives three reasons casinos ask for ID: to check you are old enough to gamble, to check whether you have self-excluded, and to confirm your identity. If electronic checks are not enough, a casino can ask for documents such as a passport, driving licence or household bill. The Commission says it cannot give a timescale, because the process varies; electronic checks can be instant, while documents take longer.
Importantly for withdrawals, the Commission’s rules say a gambling business cannot ask you to prove your age and identity as a condition of withdrawing if it could have asked you earlier. A business that delays a withdrawal for insufficient ID may be in breach of its licence condition on customer identity verification. There can still be legal reasons, such as anti-money laundering checks, for a request at that point, but these should be made promptly.
What if a Trustly payment fails or goes missing?
First check your banking app to see whether the money actually left your account. If it did and the casino has not credited it, contact the casino’s support team with the date, amount and reference. Trustly’s website also offers a help centre and a Trace a Payment tool for consumers.
Common reasons a pay by bank deposit fails include a bank daily limit, a gambling block on your account, a payment approved from the wrong account, or a timeout while you switch between the casino and your bank app. If you have a gambling block in place, a declined payment is the block working as intended. If you are unhappy with how the casino handles a problem, follow its complaints process.
What should you check before your first Trustly deposit?
Confirm the casino is licensed on the UKGC register, that Trustly or pay by bank appears in its cashier, the limits and fees, whether the method counts for any offer, and how withdrawals are paid. Pay from a bank account in your own name, and set a deposit limit first.
- Find the casino on the UKGC public register.
- See Trustly or pay by bank listed in the cashier.
- Read the minimum, maximum and any fee.
- Check offer terms for qualifying methods.
- Check the withdrawal method and processing time in the terms.
- Set a deposit limit in your account.
For other options, see our payment methods hub, the PayPal casinos guide and our explainer on why UK casinos cannot take credit cards. To compare licensed brands, visit best online casinos.
Play safe
Gambling is for adults aged 18 and over. A fast bank payment is still your own money, so set limits before you play. If gambling stops feeling like fun, visit our safer gambling page or call the free National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133, open 24/7.
Your questions, answered
What is a Trustly casino?
It is a UKGC-licensed casino whose cashier offers Trustly, a pay by bank service. You choose your bank, approve the payment in your own banking app, and the money moves from your current account to the casino without entering card details.
Is Trustly regulated in the UK?
Yes. Trustly's website states that Trustly UK Limited is an Authorised Payment Institution regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with Firm Reference Number 1005703. You can check that on the FCA register.
Is open banking safe for casino deposits?
Open Banking Limited says you are never asked to give your bank login, PIN or password to anyone except your own bank, and only regulated firms can join its directory. The casino itself must still hold a UKGC licence, so check the register.
Does Trustly charge fees?
Trustly says paying with it is free for consumers, with no fees or extra charges. A casino can set its own fees, and your bank sets its own payment limits, so read the casino's payments page before you deposit.
Can I withdraw casino winnings with Trustly?
Trustly offers a payout product to businesses, so some casinos can pay withdrawals back to your bank through it. Whether a casino does, and how fast, is set by the casino. PlayOJO, which lists Trustly, says it processes 95% of withdrawals within minutes (its own claim, checked 29 September 2026). Check each casino's terms.
Do Trustly deposits count for casino bonuses?
It depends on each offer's terms. Unibet's offer, checked 29 September 2026, qualifies with debit card or instant bank transfer, which includes pay by bank. For any other casino, check the named qualifying methods in the offer terms before you deposit.
Where our facts come from
- Trustly for consumers, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Trustly (products, UK payment limits, regulatory information), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Why open banking is safe (Open Banking Limited), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Block gambling payments with your bank (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- I can't withdraw my winnings (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Age, ID and financial verification (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling on credit cards to be banned from April 2020 (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling using a credit card (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling promotions to be safer and simpler (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
- UKGC public register, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Unibet promotions, checked Sep 29, 2026
- GamCare and the National Gambling Helpline, checked Sep 29, 2026
- PlayOJO banking, checked Sep 29, 2026
- PlayOJO help (withdrawals), checked Sep 29, 2026
- Betway casino page (banking), checked Sep 29, 2026
- LeoVegas payment methods, checked Sep 29, 2026
- BeGambleAware, checked Sep 29, 2026
- GAMSTOP, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling and young people (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026