How we earn: some casino links on this page may pay us a commission if you sign up. It costs you nothing and never moves a casino up our list. We list only UK Gambling Commission licensed casinos. 18+. Full disclosure.
Quick answer The best payout online casino in the UK is a UKGC-licensed site that shows the return to player (RTP) for each game, pays withdrawals without needless delay and uses fair terms. RTP is a long-run average, not a promise for your session. Compare games by their stated RTP and casinos by their written withdrawal terms.
On this page
- What does “best payout casino” actually mean?
- What is RTP, and how should you read it?
- What is the house edge on casino table games?
- Where do you find a game’s RTP at a UK casino?
- Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?
- Why do casinos not publish one overall payout percentage?
- What makes a casino pay out quickly and fairly?
- Do bonuses change how much a casino pays out?
- Do stake limits affect slot payouts?
- Is your money protected at a payout casino?
- Are casino winnings taxed in the UK?
- What if a casino will not pay your winnings?
- What should you ask support before you deposit?
- Where can you read more?
- Play safe

Key takeaways
- “Best payout” has two meanings: the RTP of the games, and how reliably and quickly the casino pays withdrawals.
- The Gambling Commission describes RTP as an average over a very large number of plays, not what you should expect in one session.
- RTP belongs to each game. Check the figure on the game’s help screen at the casino you actually use.
- Table games such as roulette and blackjack have a house edge, the share the casino expects to keep on average.
- We have not verified casino-wide RTP figures, so we do not publish payout percentages. Four operators state their own withdrawal processing times, listed below as their claims (checked 29 September 2026).
What does “best payout casino” actually mean?
It means two different things. Some people mean the casino whose games return the most to players over time, which is about RTP and house edge. Others mean the casino that pays winnings out fastest and with least friction. A good payout casino does well on both: clear RTP information and clear, fair withdrawal terms.
Keeping the two ideas apart stops you being misled. A site can host games with high stated RTP and still hold withdrawals in review for days. Another can pay quickly but only offer versions of games set at a lower RTP. You need to check each separately.
| Meaning | What it measures | Where you check it |
|---|---|---|
| Game payout (RTP) | The average share of stakes a game returns as prizes over a very large number of plays | The game’s help or information screen |
| House edge | The average share a table game expects to keep from each hand or spin | The casino’s player guide for that game |
| Withdrawal payout | How quickly and reliably the casino releases your cash | The cashier page and the terms and conditions |
| Payout limits | Minimum and maximum amounts per withdrawal or per period | The payments section of the terms |
What is RTP, and how should you read it?
RTP, or return to player, is the part of the money staked on a game that is paid back as prizes, averaged over a very large number of plays. The Gambling Commission stresses that it is an average and not what happens each time you play. A 96% RTP does not mean you get 96p back from every £1 in a session.
The Commission’s own example uses a gaming machine showing 85% RTP: you should not expect to win an average of 85 pence for every £1 you stake during a playing session. The same logic applies online. RTP describes the game’s design over the long run. In any single session, results can be far above or far below it.
A few practical rules follow from that:
- Use RTP to compare games, not to predict results. Between two similar slots, the one with a higher stated RTP returns more on average over time.
- Do not chase an RTP. A game does not “owe” you a win because you have lost. The Commission notes that for random machines the odds of a win stay constant and are not affected by previous games.
- Check at your casino. Read the figure shown in the game at the casino you are using, not one quoted elsewhere.
- Remember volatility. Two games with the same RTP can behave very differently, one paying small wins often and another paying rarely but larger.
Is there a minimum RTP in the UK?
For gaming machines, the Gambling Commission states there is no minimum RTP. We have not found a published minimum for online casino games, so we do not state one. What the Commission does require is information: gaming machines must show their RTP, and online businesses must give information about the game you are playing, including the rules and the probability of winning.
What is the house edge on casino table games?
The house edge is the percentage a casino would expect to keep, on average, from each hand or spin with normal play. The Gambling Commission describes games such as roulette, blackjack and punto banco as bankers’ games of unequal chance, where the rules give the casino an advantage. A lower house edge means a higher average return to you.
House edge and RTP are two sides of the same idea. If a game keeps a certain share on average, the rest is returned. The key difference is where you find the figure. For table games, look in the casino’s player guide. The Commission says an online gambling business must provide a player’s guide to each gambling product it offers, including each game.
Two points matter for table games:
- Rules change the edge. Variants of roulette and blackjack can have different rules, and those rules change the house edge. Compare the specific table, not the game name.
- Side bets differ. Optional side bets often carry their own figures. Read the player guide for each bet type.
Our live casino hub covers table games in more depth, including live roulette and live blackjack.

Where do you find a game’s RTP at a UK casino?
Open the game and look for its help, information or paytable screen. The Gambling Commission requires gaming machines to show their RTP, which may be on a game help screen, and requires online businesses to give you the rules, a game description and the probability of winning. If you cannot find the figure, ask customer support before you play.
A quick routine:
- Launch the game in demo or real mode at the casino you plan to use.
- Open the menu, then the “i”, help or paytable screen.
- Look for the RTP figure and any note on features that change it.
- For table games, find the casino’s player guide and read the house edge for your bet type.
- Note the date. Casinos and providers can update games.
Do not rely on a figure you saw on a review site or on the provider’s marketing page. The number that counts is the one shown in the game at your casino.
Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?
Our table lists casinos holding an active UKGC casino remote licence, each checked on the public register on 29 September 2026. It shows licence details and any offer we have verified. We have not verified RTP settings at these casinos, so we do not rank them on payout percentages. Where an operator states a withdrawal processing time on its own page, we quote it below as its claim, not our test.
| # | Casino | UKGC licence | Welcome offer and significant terms | Wagering | Withdrawal speed | Payment methods | Score | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Acct 45322 045322-R-324275-019 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
300 free spins (£0.10 each) on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: Deposit and stake £30 on slots. Expiry: Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash. New GB customers only. Opt in. Debit card or instant bank transfer only. Game contributions vary, max stake applies. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x | Not stated on the offer page | Debit card or instant bank transfer (offer); Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly (logos) | Scoring after terms check | Visit Unibet 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 2 | Acct 57924 057924-R-334666-005 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
£40 bonus + 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: £20 first deposit (not PayPal or Paysafe). Expiry: Runs until further notice; see full T&Cs. Max win: Max win applies (see T&Cs). Games: Bonus on selected slots; slots 100%, live casino 10%, jackpots 50% contribution. New players 18+. Select the offer in the cashier before depositing. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x deposit + bonus (£600 on £20 + £40) | Not stated on the offer page | Not stated on the offer page | Scoring after terms check | Visit Grosvenor 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 3 | Acct 39028 039028-R-319297-014 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
200 free spins (code HELLO200FS) or 100% bonus up to £100 Min deposit: £20 (spins) or £10 (match bonus). Expiry: Spins: stake £20 within 7 days, spins valid 7 days. Match: claim within 48h, wager within 90 days. Max win: £100 from free spins or bonus. Games: Selected games and slots. UK/IE new customers, GBP accounts, one welcome offer per customer. £0.10 per spin. Ends 31/12/2026. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
10x bonus | Not stated on the offer page | Not stated on the offer page | Scoring after terms check | Visit 888 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 4 | Acct 39198 039198-R-319450-029 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash Min deposit: £10 deposit, then wager £10 once (1x) on eligible casino games within 7 days. Expiry: Deposit and wager within 7 days of registering; spins expire in 3 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Big Bass Splash. New customers only. Opt in. Wagering contributions vary. T&Cs and exclusions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
None on spin winnings | Up to 5 business days depending on method (LeoVegas payment page) | Visa/Mastercard debit, PayPal, Apple Pay, Open Banking | Scoring after terms check | Visit LeoVegas 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 5 | Acct 39326 039326-R-319358-061 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, no wagering Min deposit: £10 first deposit. Expiry: Not stated on the offer page. Max win: No cap on free spin winnings (stated). Games: Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 per spin. First deposit only. Not available in Northern Ireland. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
None | "95% of withdrawal requests processed within minutes" (PlayOJO); £0 minimum | Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Paysafecard, instant bank transfer | Scoring after terms check | Visit PlayOJO 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 6 | Acct 65519 065519-R-339675-002 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
100 free spins when you deposit and stake £10 Min deposit: £10 deposit and stake. Expiry: Free spins expire after 30 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Eligible games only (not named in the offer text). New customers only. Opt in. Games and eligibility restrictions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026. |
Not stated in the offer text | Not stated | Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay (payment logos) | Scoring after terms check | Visit Sky Casino 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 7 | Acct 55149 055149-R-331499-004 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | bet365 aims to process in 4 hours, up to 24 hours | Debit card, Apple Pay, Pay by Bank, e-wallets (from £5) | Scoring after terms check | Visit bet365 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 8 | Acct 39372 039372-R-319367-029 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Processed within 24 hours, may vary at weekends; £5 min (Betway) | Debit cards, PayPal, e-wallets, open banking | Scoring after terms check | Visit Betway 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 9 | Acct 39380 039380-R-319311-036 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Scoring after terms check | Visit Mr Vegas 18+. T&Cs apply. |
|
| 10 | Acct 39225 039225-R-319373-015 Active, checked 29 Sep 2026 |
Offer not yet verified We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up. |
Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Scoring after terms check | Visit William Hill 18+. T&Cs apply. |
Order: casinos whose welcome offer we have read on their own site come first; the rest follow. Offers and banking facts were read from each operator's UK site on the date shown. Licence numbers link to each operator's entry on the Gambling Commission public register.
Payout speed is a different question from RTP. Here is what four operators say about withdrawal processing on their own pages, read from a UK IP on 29 September 2026. These are the operators’ own claims, not our test results.
| Casino | Operator’s stated processing time | Stated minimum withdrawal | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|
| bet365 | Aims to process within 4 hours, up to 24 hours | Not stated on the page we read | bet365 help, payments |
| Betway | Within 24 hours, may vary at weekends | £5 for debit card and PayPal; a lower balance can be withdrawn with a £1 fee | Betway casino page |
| PlayOJO | “We process 95% of withdrawal requests within minutes”; arrival time differs by payment provider | £0 | PlayOJO help and banking pages |
| LeoVegas | Up to 5 business days for funds to appear, depending on method | £10 for Open Banking and Apple Pay | LeoVegas payment methods page |
Welcome offers are verified from the operator’s own page for Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino, LeoVegas, PlayOJO and Sky Casino (checked 29 September 2026). bet365 and Betway showed no casino welcome offer on their sites that day. Offers at Mr Vegas and William Hill Vegas are not yet verified. Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino and Sky Casino do not state a withdrawal time on the pages we read. See how we rate for our method.
Why do casinos not publish one overall payout percentage?
Because RTP belongs to games, not casinos. A casino’s overall return depends on which games its players choose and how they play, so a single “casino payout rate” mixes many different figures. Treat any site-wide percentage with caution unless the casino explains exactly how it was calculated and over what period.
That is why our table does not show a payout percentage for any casino. We could not verify one from a primary source, and a made-up average would not help you choose. A more reliable approach is to pick the games you actually play and check each one’s stated RTP or house edge at the casinos you are considering.
What makes a casino pay out quickly and fairly?
A fair payout casino verifies you before you play, states its processing times in writing, applies clear limits and does not use bonus terms to hold back your own money. The Gambling Commission requires terms to be fair, transparent and in plain language, and says ID should not be demanded at withdrawal if it could have been asked for earlier.
| Area | Good sign | Warning sign |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | Footer names the UKGC account number and it matches the public register | No UKGC account number, or it does not match |
| Verification | Age and identity checked when you register | Documents first requested only when you withdraw |
| Processing time | A written time for each method in the cashier | Only vague words such as “fast” or “instant” |
| Limits | Minimum and maximum withdrawal amounts clearly stated | Limits hidden deep in the terms or not stated |
| Bonus terms | Clear split between your cash and bonus funds | Your own deposit locked by an offer you did not want |
| Fund protection | Protection rating shown and explained | No information on how your money is held |
For the full picture on speed, read our fast withdrawal casinos guide, which walks through each stage of a cash-out.
Do bonuses change how much a casino pays out?
They change what you can withdraw and when. Bonus funds carry terms, and until those are met the winnings may not be withdrawable. Since 19 January 2026, wagering on UK gambling bonuses is capped at 10x, and mixed-product promotions are banned, which makes offers simpler. The game’s RTP stays the same whether you play with cash or bonus funds.
What does change is the maths of the offer. Wagering means you stake the bonus a set number of times, and each spin or hand carries the game’s house edge. Lower wagering means less exposure to that edge before you can withdraw. Games may also contribute differently to wagering, so check the terms for which games count.
The Gambling Commission’s guidance says companies should let you keep what is left of your deposit and winnings earned from play with your deposit, and should be clear about restrictions on bonus play, such as bet size. Our wagering requirements guide covers the 10x cap, and the casino bonuses hub covers each offer type.
Do stake limits affect slot payouts?
They affect how much you can stake, not the game’s RTP. Online slots in Great Britain are capped at £5 per spin for adults aged 25 and over from 9 April 2025, and at £2 per spin for 18 to 24 year olds from 21 May 2025. The limits apply to every licensed online casino.
Because RTP is a percentage of stakes, a lower stake simply scales the average return down in pounds. It does not make a game more or less generous. Read our slot stake limits guide or the slots hub for more.

Is your money protected at a payout casino?
Only partly. The Gambling Commission says money deposited with a gambling business is not protected by the Commission or government in the way bank accounts are. Online licensees must keep customer funds in a separate account, but the Commission says that does not ensure customers get their money back if the business runs into financial difficulties.
Casinos must tell you how your funds are protected, display a rating for it and ask you to confirm you understand it. From 31 October 2025, if your funds are not protected, the casino must remind you every 6 months. The sensible habit is to withdraw winnings rather than leave a large balance in any casino account.
Are casino winnings taxed in the UK?
Winnings are generally not taxed for UK players. Gov.uk lists betting, lottery or pools winnings among the things you do not pay Capital Gains Tax on. This is not tax advice, and your situation may differ. Our gambling winnings tax guide explains more.
What if a casino will not pay your winnings?
Use the casino’s complaints process first, giving dates, amounts and evidence. The Gambling Commission says the business has 8 weeks to resolve your complaint. If you are not happy with the result, you can take it to the Alternative Dispute Resolution provider the casino names, but only after its own process.
Keep screenshots of the game’s RTP screen, the terms you agreed to and every message you send. Clear records make a complaint much easier to resolve. You can also check whether the Commission has taken regulatory action against a business on the public register.
What should you ask support before you deposit?
If the cashier or terms leave anything unclear, ask customer support in writing before you deposit. A licensed casino should be able to tell you its processing time for your method, its withdrawal limits, any fees, and where to find the RTP or player guide for a game. Keep the reply as a record.
Useful questions to send:
- How long do you take to process a withdrawal to my payment method, and do you process at weekends?
- What are the minimum and maximum withdrawal amounts, per request and per period?
- Do you charge any fee to withdraw, or on dormant accounts?
- Where can I see the RTP of this slot, or the player guide for this table?
- Which documents might you need from me, and can I send them now?
- What protection rating applies to the funds in my account?
The Gambling Commission says dormant account fees can only apply after at least 12 months of inactivity, must be reasonable and must be set out in the terms, with a reminder 30 days before any charge. A clear, prompt answer to these questions is a good sign. A vague one is a reason to look elsewhere in our table.
Where can you read more?
See our best online casinos page for the licensed sites we list, the payment methods hub for cashier guides, including PayPal casinos, and our guide on how to check a UKGC licence.
Play safe
You must be 18 or over to gamble. RTP is an average over a very large number of plays, and over time the house edge means the casino keeps a share of what is staked. Only gamble what you can afford to lose, and set a deposit limit first. The National Gambling Helpline is free on 0808 8020 133, 24 hours a day. Read our safer gambling page for tools, including GAMSTOP self-exclusion.
Your questions, answered
What is the best payout online casino in the UK?
It is a UKGC-licensed casino that shows each game's RTP, states clear withdrawal times and limits, and uses fair terms. We have not verified RTP settings at any casino. Some operators state processing times on their own pages (checked 29 September 2026): bet365 aims for 4 hours, up to 24; Betway says within 24 hours; PlayOJO says 95% of requests within minutes; LeoVegas says up to 5 business days. These are their claims, not our tests.
What does RTP mean?
Return to player is the share of money staked on a game that is paid back as prizes, averaged over a very large number of plays. The Gambling Commission says it is not what you should expect in a single session.
Is there a minimum RTP for UK casino games?
The Gambling Commission says there is no minimum RTP on a gaming machine. We have not found a published minimum for online casino games. Online businesses must give information about each game, including the rules and the probability of winning.
What is the house edge?
It is the percentage a casino expects to keep, on average, from each hand or spin with normal play. The Gambling Commission describes roulette, blackjack and punto banco as games of unequal chance that give the casino an advantage.
Do bonuses lower a game's RTP?
No. The game's RTP stays the same. Bonus terms change what you can withdraw and when. Since 19 January 2026, wagering on UK bonuses is capped at 10x, which limits how much you must stake before winnings become withdrawable.
Are casino winnings taxed in the UK?
Winnings are generally not taxed for UK players. Gov.uk lists betting, lottery or pools winnings among the things you do not pay Capital Gains Tax on. This is not tax advice, and your own circumstances may differ.
Where our facts come from
- Gambling Commission: Return to player, how much gaming machines payout, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Information companies must give you about your account, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Age, ID and financial verification, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: How to complain, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: What happens to your money if a gambling business goes bust, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: What we require of gambling businesses, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Free offers and bonuses, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Opening accounts, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Gambling promotions to be safer and simpler, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Gambling Commission: Online slots stake limit guidance, checked Sep 29, 2026
- GOV.UK: Capital Gains Tax, what you pay it on, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Unibet promotions, checked Sep 29, 2026
- bet365 help: deposit and payment methods, checked Sep 29, 2026
- Betway casino (banking and app information), checked Sep 29, 2026
- PlayOJO help, checked Sep 29, 2026
- PlayOJO banking, checked Sep 29, 2026
- LeoVegas payment methods, checked Sep 29, 2026
- GamCare: National Gambling Helpline, checked Sep 29, 2026
- GAMSTOP, checked Sep 29, 2026