18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133 · BeGambleAware.org

Online CasinoHub

Online Casino Real Money UK: UKGC-Licensed Casinos Compared

Looking for an online casino real money UK players can trust? Start with the licence. Every casino in our table holds an active UKGC casino remote licence we checked on the public register, and we print offer terms only after reading them on the casino's own site. Six welcome offers were verified on 29 September 2026. 18+ only.

See the top 10 table

10casinos listed, every one with an active UK Gambling Commission remote casino licence we checked by hand

01

Top 10 UKGC-licensed online casinos

Each row shows the casino's UKGC licence, its welcome offer with the significant terms beside it, and the date we checked. On a phone, each casino shows as its own card.

How we earn: some casino links on this page may pay us a commission if you sign up. It costs you nothing and never moves a casino up our list. We list only UK Gambling Commission licensed casinos. 18+. Full disclosure.

#CasinoUKGC licenceWelcome offer and significant termsWageringWithdrawal speedPayment methodsScoreVisit
1 Unibet Casino logoUnibet CasinoPlatinum Gaming Limited Acct 45322
045322-R-324275-019
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
300 free spins (£0.10 each) on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: Deposit and stake £30 on slots. Expiry: Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash. New GB customers only. Opt in. Debit card or instant bank transfer only. Game contributions vary, max stake applies. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x Not stated on the offer page Debit card or instant bank transfer (offer); Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly (logos) Scoring after terms check Visit Unibet

18+. T&Cs apply.

2 Grosvenor Casinos logoGrosvenor CasinosRank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited Acct 57924
057924-R-334666-005
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
£40 bonus + 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: £20 first deposit (not PayPal or Paysafe). Expiry: Runs until further notice; see full T&Cs. Max win: Max win applies (see T&Cs). Games: Bonus on selected slots; slots 100%, live casino 10%, jackpots 50% contribution. New players 18+. Select the offer in the cashier before depositing. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x deposit + bonus (£600 on £20 + £40) Not stated on the offer page Not stated on the offer page Scoring after terms check Visit Grosvenor

18+. T&Cs apply.

3 888casino logo888casino888 UK Limited Acct 39028
039028-R-319297-014
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
200 free spins (code HELLO200FS) or 100% bonus up to £100
Min deposit: £20 (spins) or £10 (match bonus). Expiry: Spins: stake £20 within 7 days, spins valid 7 days. Match: claim within 48h, wager within 90 days. Max win: £100 from free spins or bonus. Games: Selected games and slots. UK/IE new customers, GBP accounts, one welcome offer per customer. £0.10 per spin. Ends 31/12/2026. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x bonus Not stated on the offer page Not stated on the offer page Scoring after terms check Visit 888

18+. T&Cs apply.

4 LeoVegas logoLeoVegasLeoVegas Gaming PLC Acct 39198
039198-R-319450-029
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: £10 deposit, then wager £10 once (1x) on eligible casino games within 7 days. Expiry: Deposit and wager within 7 days of registering; spins expire in 3 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Big Bass Splash. New customers only. Opt in. Wagering contributions vary. T&Cs and exclusions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
None on spin winnings Up to 5 business days depending on method (LeoVegas payment page) Visa/Mastercard debit, PayPal, Apple Pay, Open Banking Scoring after terms check Visit LeoVegas

18+. T&Cs apply.

5 PlayOJO logoPlayOJOSkill On Net Limited Acct 39326
039326-R-319358-061
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, no wagering
Min deposit: £10 first deposit. Expiry: Not stated on the offer page. Max win: No cap on free spin winnings (stated). Games: Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 per spin. First deposit only. Not available in Northern Ireland. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
None "95% of withdrawal requests processed within minutes" (PlayOJO); £0 minimum Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Paysafecard, instant bank transfer Scoring after terms check Visit PlayOJO

18+. T&Cs apply.

6 Sky Casino logoSky CasinoBonne Terre Gaming Limited Acct 65519
065519-R-339675-002
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
100 free spins when you deposit and stake £10
Min deposit: £10 deposit and stake. Expiry: Free spins expire after 30 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Eligible games only (not named in the offer text). New customers only. Opt in. Games and eligibility restrictions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
Not stated in the offer text Not stated Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay (payment logos) Scoring after terms check Visit Sky Casino

18+. T&Cs apply.

7 bet365 Casino logobet365 CasinoHillside (UK Gaming) ENC Acct 55149
055149-R-331499-004
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedbet365 aims to process in 4 hours, up to 24 hoursDebit card, Apple Pay, Pay by Bank, e-wallets (from £5) Scoring after terms check Visit bet365

18+. T&Cs apply.

8 Betway Casino logoBetway CasinoBetway Limited Acct 39372
039372-R-319367-029
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedProcessed within 24 hours, may vary at weekends; £5 min (Betway)Debit cards, PayPal, e-wallets, open banking Scoring after terms check Visit Betway

18+. T&Cs apply.

9 Mr Vegas logoMr VegasVideoslots Limited Acct 39380
039380-R-319311-036
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedNot yet verifiedNot yet verified Scoring after terms check Visit Mr Vegas

18+. T&Cs apply.

10 William Hill Vegas logoWilliam Hill VegasWHG (International) Limited Acct 39225
039225-R-319373-015
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedNot yet verifiedNot yet verified Scoring after terms check Visit William Hill

18+. T&Cs apply.

Order: casinos whose welcome offer we have read on their own site come first; the rest follow. Offers and banking facts were read from each operator's UK site on the date shown. Licence numbers link to each operator's entry on the Gambling Commission public register.

02

What are you looking for?

Quick answer To play at an online casino for real money in the UK, pick a site that holds an active UKGC casino licence, read its own bonus terms before you deposit, pay with a debit card or another permitted method, and set a deposit limit on day one. Our table lists only licences we checked on the register.

On this page
  1. How do UK online casinos compare for online casino real money UK play?
  2. How do we check a UK casino’s licence?
  3. What are the UK rules every licensed casino follows?
  4. How do welcome bonuses and significant terms work?
  5. Which payment methods do UK casinos use?
  6. How fast are withdrawals, and what slows them down?
  7. What do fast withdrawal, no wagering and low deposit casino terms mean?
  8. How do you vet new casino sites in the UK?
  9. What should you know about slots, live casino and casino apps?
  10. Do you pay tax on casino winnings in the UK?
  11. What safer gambling tools should you use?
  12. How does Online Casino Hub make money?
  13. Where should you go next?

Online Casino Hub is a plain-English guide to real money online casinos in the UK. We check every listed casino’s licence on the Gambling Commission’s public register, read each casino’s own terms before we print an offer figure, and explain the rules every licensed UK casino must follow. If we have not verified something, we say so.

Key takeaways

  • Only play at a casino with an active UKGC casino remote licence. You can check it on the public register in about two minutes.
  • You must be 18 or over to gamble online in Great Britain.
  • Since 19 January 2026, bonus wagering is capped at 10x and mixed-product promotions are banned.
  • Online slots are capped at £5 per spin (25 and over) and £2 per spin (18 to 24).
  • Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020.
  • Six welcome offers in our table were verified on each casino’s own site on 29 September 2026: Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino, LeoVegas, PlayOJO and Sky Casino. Mr Vegas and William Hill Vegas are not yet verified.
  • Set a deposit limit before you play. The National Gambling Helpline is free on 0808 8020 133, 24/7.

How do UK online casinos compare for online casino real money UK play?

For online casino real money UK play, compare casinos on four things in this order: an active UKGC licence, clear bonus terms, payment options that suit you, and safer gambling tools. The table above lists ten brands, each with the operator name, UKGC account number and the date we last checked the register.

Most comparison sites lead with the size of the welcome offer. We think that is the wrong way round: a headline number says little about what you can withdraw, and the January 2026 rule changes have left many older bonus comparisons out of date.

Four-step diagram of how we check a UK online casino: check the licence on the UKGC register, read the offer terms, review payment methods, then confirm safer gambling tools
How we check a UK casino in four steps: register check, terms read, payments, safer gambling tools.

What the table above shows you

Every row in our table carries the same set of facts, all taken from sources you can check yourself:

  • Casino and operator. The brand you see, and the company that actually holds the licence. These are often different. For example, Unibet Casino is run by Platinum Gaming Limited, Mr Vegas is run by Videoslots Limited, and Sky Casino is run by Bonne Terre Gaming Limited.
  • UKGC account number and licence number. Copied from the Gambling Commission’s public register on the date shown.
  • Licence checked date. The day we last looked. At the time of writing, every row was checked on 29 September 2026.
  • Offer status. Either the verified offer with its key terms, or a clear note that we have not yet verified the current offer.

Which offers in the table are verified?

UK casinos usually block visitors from outside the UK, so we re-read every offer from a UK connection on 29 September 2026. We will not copy offer figures from third-party sites or from memory. Six casinos now have a verified welcome offer: Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino, LeoVegas, PlayOJO and Sky Casino. bet365 and Betway showed no casino welcome offer on their sites that day, but we verified their banking facts. For Mr Vegas and William Hill Vegas we could not read the offer pages, so their offers are not yet verified. Every figure carries the date we read it.

Our table still does not carry scores. Six verified offers is progress, but a score also depends on checks we have not finished for every brand, and a rating built on partial data would be worse than no rating at all. You can read how scores will work on our how we rate page.

How do the six verified welcome offers compare?

Side by side, the six verified offers differ most on wagering and expiry. LeoVegas and PlayOJO carry no wagering on spin winnings, Unibet and 888casino apply 10x to spin winnings or bonus, Grosvenor applies 10x to deposit plus bonus, and Sky Casino’s offer text does not state wagering.

Casino Offer To qualify Wagering Expiry Max win Eligible games
Unibet 300 free spins at £0.10 each Deposit and stake £30 on slots; debit card or instant bank transfer only 10x on free spin winnings Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours Not stated in the offer text Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash
Grosvenor £40 bonus + 100 free spins £20 first deposit (not PayPal or Paysafe); select the offer in the cashier first 10x deposit + bonus (£600 on £20 + £40) Offer runs until further notice; deadlines in full terms A max win applies; the figure is in the full terms Selected slots; spins on Big Bass Splash; slots count 100%, live casino 10%, jackpots 50%
888casino Choice of 200 free spins (code HELLO200FS) or 100% bonus up to £100 Spins: £20 deposit, then stake £20 within 7 days. Match: £10 deposit 10x bonus Spins: valid 7 days, 7 days to wager. Match: claim within 48 hours, wager within 90 days. Both end 31/12/2026 £100 Selected games (spins) or selected slots (match)
LeoVegas 50 wager-free spins £10 deposit, then wager £10 once (1x) on eligible casino games within 7 days of registering None on spin winnings Spins expire in 3 days Not stated in the offer text Big Bass Splash
PlayOJO 50 free spins at £0.10 each First deposit only; £10 minimum on the banking page None Not stated on the offer page No cap: “no limit to how much you can win” Big Bass Bonanza
Sky Casino 100 free spins £10 deposit and stake Not stated in the offer text Free spins expire after 30 days Not stated in the offer text Eligible games only (not named in the offer text)

We read all six offers on each casino’s own website from a UK connection on 29 September 2026. The order follows our table and is not a ranking, and no scores are published yet. Where a cell says “not stated”, the casino’s offer text does not state that term, which is not the same as saying there is no such limit. Offers change often, so read the live terms before you deposit.

Two other casinos in our table, bet365 and Betway, showed no casino welcome offer on their sites when we checked that day, although we did verify their banking facts. We could not read the offers for Mr Vegas (the site refused the connection) or William Hill Vegas (the offer text did not load), so those two offers are not yet verified and we show no figures for them.

Which is the best online casino UK players can choose?

There is no single best online casino UK players should all pick, and anyone who tells you otherwise is guessing about your preferences. The right choice depends on what you play, how you want to pay and which tools you use to stay in control. A person who plays live blackjack a few times a month needs different things from someone who spins slots on a phone. Use the table to narrow your options to licensed brands, then use the sections below to test each one against your own needs. Our best online casinos hub goes into more detail, and our casino reviews cover individual brands.

How do we check a UK casino’s licence?

We look up every casino on the Gambling Commission’s public register, confirm the operator holds an active casino remote licence, and copy the account number and licence number exactly. We record the date of each check. If a licence is surrendered or missing, the brand does not go in our table.

Here is the licence data for every casino we list:

CasinoLicensed operatorUKGC accountRemote casino licenceChecked
Unibet CasinoPlatinum Gaming Limited45322045322-R-324275-01929 Sep 2026
Grosvenor CasinosRank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited57924057924-R-334666-00529 Sep 2026
888casino888 UK Limited39028039028-R-319297-01429 Sep 2026
LeoVegasLeoVegas Gaming PLC39198039198-R-319450-02929 Sep 2026
PlayOJOSkill On Net Limited39326039326-R-319358-06129 Sep 2026
Sky CasinoBonne Terre Gaming Limited65519065519-R-339675-00229 Sep 2026
bet365 CasinoHillside (UK Gaming) ENC55149055149-R-331499-00429 Sep 2026
Betway CasinoBetway Limited39372039372-R-319367-02929 Sep 2026
Mr VegasVideoslots Limited39380039380-R-319311-03629 Sep 2026
William Hill VegasWHG (International) Limited39225039225-R-319373-01529 Sep 2026

The steps we follow for each brand

  1. Find the operator. The casino’s website footer should name the company that runs it and give a UKGC account number. We note both.
  2. Search the register. We open the business detail page on gamblingcommission.gov.uk for that account number.
  3. Confirm the licence type and status. For an online casino, the register must show an active casino remote licence. A betting licence alone is not enough for casino games.
  4. Match the names. The operator on the register must match the operator named on the casino site.
  5. Record the date. Licences change. We print the check date so you know how fresh the information is.

What happens when a licence is not active

When we built our table on 29 September 2026, Casumo’s casino remote licence (account 39265) showed as Surrendered on the register, so Casumo is not listed. We apply the same rule to every brand: no active casino remote licence, no place in the table. That is not a judgement on a brand’s games or service. It is simply the minimum standard for a site we are willing to point UK readers towards.

How to do the check yourself

You do not need to trust us. Scroll to the footer of any UK casino site and find the UKGC account number. Go to the Gambling Commission’s public register, search for that number, and look at the licences listed on the business page. If the casino does not show an account number, or the register shows no active casino licence, do not deposit. It takes about two minutes and it is the single most useful check you can make.

How long have these casinos been licensed?

Licence tenure does not prove a casino is good, but it does show how long an operator has been working under the UK regulator’s rules. The chart below shows when each listed operator’s current licence record began on the register.

036912888casino11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)LeoVegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)PlayOJO11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Betway Casino11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Mr Vegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)William Hill Vegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Unibet Casino10.2 yrs (since Jul 2016)bet365 Casino7 yrs (since Oct 2019)Grosvenor Casinos4.6 yrs (since Mar 2022)Sky Casino1.9 yrs (since Nov 2024)years
888casino11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)LeoVegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)PlayOJO11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Betway Casino11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Mr Vegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)William Hill Vegas11.9 yrs (since Nov 2014)Unibet Casino10.2 yrs (since Jul 2016)bet365 Casino7 yrs (since Oct 2019)Grosvenor Casinos4.6 yrs (since Mar 2022)Sky Casino1.9 yrs (since Nov 2024)
Years each operator has held its current UKGC remote casino licence, from the "From" date on the Gambling Commission public register, checked 29 September 2026. 1 November 2014 is when the UK point-of-consumption licensing regime began.

Six of the ten brands (Betway, LeoVegas, Mr Vegas, 888casino, PlayOJO and William Hill Vegas) have licence records starting on 1 November 2014. Unibet’s record starts on 12 July 2016, bet365’s on 17 October 2019, Grosvenor’s on 11 March 2022, and Sky Casino’s on 18 November 2024. A later date can simply mean a company restructure or a new licensing entity, so treat this as context rather than a verdict. More on our process sits on the how we rate page and the about page.

What are the UK rules every licensed casino follows?

Every UKGC-licensed casino must follow the same core rules: you must be 18 or over, credit cards are banned for gambling, online slot stakes are capped per spin, bonus wagering is capped at 10x, and mixed-product promotions are banned. These rules apply to every one of the UK online casinos in our table.

The timeline below shows when each of these rules came into force.

14 Apr 2020Credit cards banned for gambling9 Apr 2025£5 online slot stake limit21 May 2025£2 limit for 18 to 24s19 Jan 202610x bonus wagering cap and mixed-product promotion ban
UKGC rules in force, with the date each started. Sources: Gambling Commission news and guidance pages, checked 29 September 2026.

Minimum age: 18

The minimum legal age for online gambling in Great Britain is 18. Expect a licensed casino to check your age and identity. If a site lets you play without any checks at all, that is a warning sign, not a convenience.

Credit cards banned since 14 April 2020

Gambling businesses in Great Britain have been banned from accepting credit cards for gambling since 14 April 2020. The Gambling Commission introduced the ban after its review of online gambling. You can still use a debit card, and other methods are covered in the payments section below.

Online slot stake limits

Online slots now have a maximum stake per spin, and the limit depends on your age:

  • £5 per spin for adults aged 25 and over, from 9 April 2025.
  • £2 per spin for adults aged 18 to 24, from 21 May 2025.
0123456Aged 25 and over£5 per spin (from 9 Apr 2025)Aged 18 to 24£2 per spin (from 21 May 2025)£ per spin
Aged 25 and over£5 per spin (from 9 Apr 2025)Aged 18 to 24£2 per spin (from 21 May 2025)
Maximum stake per online slot spin in Great Britain. Source: Gambling Commission online slots stake limit guidance, checked 29 September 2026.

In practice, this means a licensed UK casino will not let you spin above your limit on an online slot, whatever the game’s own settings say. If you are shown a slot that accepts higher stakes on a UK-licensed site, contact the casino’s support and ask why.

Bonus wagering capped at 10x since 19 January 2026

Since 19 January 2026, wagering requirements on gambling bonuses in Great Britain are capped at 10 times. Older bonus guides that talk about 35x or 50x wagering describe offers that a UK-licensed casino can no longer run. If you see a higher multiple on a site that claims to serve UK players, check its licence carefully.

Mixed-product promotions banned since 19 January 2026

Also since 19 January 2026, operators cannot offer bonuses that require you to play different products to unlock them. The classic example was “bet on the football to get casino spins”. That style of offer is now banned for UK-licensed operators, which makes casino bonuses simpler to read: a casino offer should now be about casino play only.

These rules are the floor, not the ceiling. A casino can offer more protection than the rules require, but it cannot offer less. If a site ignores any of them, it is either not licensed in Great Britain or it is breaking its licence conditions.

We cover each rule in more depth in our guides hub.

How do welcome bonuses and significant terms work?

A welcome bonus is an offer for new customers, usually free spins or bonus funds, released after you deposit and meet stated conditions. The significant terms tell you what you must do: the minimum deposit or stake, the wagering multiple, the time limits, any maximum win, and which games count. Read them before you deposit.

The headline tells you what you might get. The significant terms tell you what it costs to get it and what you can actually keep. Here is what each term means.

The five terms to read on every offer

Term What it means What to check
Wagering requirement How many times you must play through bonus winnings or funds before they become withdrawable cash. The multiple (10x is the legal maximum in Great Britain since 19 January 2026) and what it applies to.
Minimum deposit or stake The amount you must deposit, and sometimes stake, to trigger the offer. Whether it is a deposit, a stake, or both, and which payment methods qualify.
Expiry Deadlines to claim the offer, use the spins or funds, and complete wagering. Each deadline separately. There are often two or three.
Maximum win A cap on how much you can withdraw from bonus play. Whether a cap exists at all, and whether it is stated in the offer text.
Eligible games Which games the spins work on, and which games count towards wagering. Named games, game contribution rates and any maximum stake while wagering.
Graphic of the five significant bonus terms to read before depositing: wagering requirement, minimum deposit, expiry, maximum win and eligible games
The five significant terms to read on every UK casino offer.

Wagering, explained simply

If you win £10 from free spins with a 10x wagering requirement, you usually need to place £100 of bets before the £10 turns into withdrawable cash. The bets can win or lose along the way, so you may end with more than £10, less, or nothing. Wagering is not a fee; it is a condition that makes the bonus harder to cash out. Lower multiples are better for you, and the 10x cap means UK offers are now much less demanding than they used to be.

Minimum deposit and qualifying payments

Many offers need a minimum deposit, a minimum stake, or both. Some also restrict which payment methods qualify. If you deposit with a method the offer excludes, you may lose the bonus entirely. Check the payment line in the terms before you choose how to pay.

Expiry: there is usually more than one clock

An offer can have a window to claim it, a window to use the spins, and a window to finish wagering. Miss any one of them and the bonus, or its winnings, can be removed. Write the dates down if it helps.

Maximum win and eligible games

A maximum win cap limits what you can withdraw from bonus play, however lucky you get. Not every offer has one, and not every offer states it clearly. Eligible games matter too: free spins are usually locked to one slot, and some games may count less (or not at all) towards wagering. There is often a maximum stake per bet while a bonus is active.

Worked examples: reading two verified offers

Unibet is one of six casinos in our table whose current offer we have verified. We read it on unibet.co.uk/promotions on 29 September 2026. Here are the terms as we found them:

Term Unibet offer (checked 29 September 2026)
Offer 300 free spins at £0.10 each on Big Bass Splash
Minimum Deposit and stake £30 on slots
Wagering 10x
Expiry Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours
Maximum win Not stated in the offer text
Eligible games Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash
Other significant terms New GB customers only. Opt in. Debit card or instant bank transfer only. Game contributions vary, max stake applies.

Reading it through the five terms:

  • Value of the spins. 300 spins at £0.10 each is £30 of spins in total stake value. That is not £30 of cash. What you keep depends on what the spins win and on the wagering.
  • What you must do first. Deposit and stake £30 on slots. Staking means actually playing the £30, not just depositing it.
  • Wagering. 10x, which is the legal maximum. If the spins won £8, you would typically need to wager £80 before that £8 became withdrawable.
  • Time limits. Two clocks: 7 days to claim, then 48 hours to use the spins. The 48-hour window is short, so only claim when you have time to play.
  • Maximum win. Not stated in the offer text we read. Check the full terms before playing if this matters to you.
  • Payment. Only debit card or instant bank transfer qualify. Opt in before you deposit.

Offers change often, so treat this as a snapshot dated 29 September 2026, and always read Unibet’s own promotions page before you deposit.

Grosvenor’s wagering works differently from the spin offers, because it applies to the deposit and the bonus together. A worked example using its own figures: you deposit £20 and receive the £40 bonus. That is £60 in total (£20 + £40). At 10x, you need to wager £600 (10 x £60) before bonus funds and winnings become withdrawable. Only slots count in full. At 10% for live casino, £10 staked on a live table counts as £1 towards the £600; at 50% for jackpot games, £10 counts as £5. Compare that with Unibet or 888casino, where the 10x applies only to spin winnings or the bonus amount, so the play-through can be much smaller.

888casino is also worth a close read, because it offers two alternative welcome offers and you can take only one per customer. Offer 1 is 200 free spins at £0.10 each with code HELLO200FS: deposit £20, then stake £20 on selected games within 7 days. Spin winnings (max £100) convert into bonus with 10x wagering within 7 days. Offer 2 is a 100% bonus up to £100 from a £10 deposit, with 10x wagering on selected slots within 90 days, winnings capped at £100, and bonus funds used only once your cash balance is £0. Both end on 31/12/2026 (checked 29 September 2026). Our casino bonuses hub sets out every verified offer term by term.

Which payment methods do UK casinos use?

Real money casino UK sites commonly accept debit cards, e-wallets such as PayPal, open banking through services such as Trustly, mobile wallets such as Apple Pay, prepaid vouchers such as paysafecard, and pay by mobile. Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020. Each casino sets its own list.

We describe these methods generally here. We have verified payment lists on the casinos’ own pages for bet365, Betway, LeoVegas and PlayOJO (checked 29 September 2026; see our casino comparison page), but lists change, so always check the casino’s own banking or payments page before you sign up, especially if you want to use a specific method for a bonus.

Method How it works Deposits Withdrawals Worth knowing
Debit card Pay straight from your bank account with a Visa or Mastercard debit card. Widely offered Usually offered The default choice at most UK casinos. Often a qualifying method for offers.
PayPal Pay from your PayPal balance or linked bank account without sharing card details with the casino. Offered by some casinos Often back to the same account Some offers exclude e-wallet deposits, so check the terms.
Trustly / open banking You approve a transfer in your own banking app; no card needed. Offered by some casinos Often offered Casinos may call this “instant bank transfer”.
Apple Pay Pay with the card stored in your Apple Wallet. Offered by some casinos Varies; may need another method The card behind it must be a debit card.
paysafecard Prepaid voucher bought with cash or online, entered as a code. Offered by some casinos Usually not possible to the voucher You will need another method to withdraw.
Pay by mobile Deposit is added to your phone bill or taken from mobile credit. Offered by some casinos Not usually possible Deposits are typically small; you need another withdrawal method.

Why credit cards are not an option

The Gambling Commission banned gambling businesses from accepting credit cards from 14 April 2020. That covers direct credit card deposits. If you see a UK-facing site that still takes credit cards for gambling, treat it as a red flag about its licence.

Choosing a method

  • Use a method you can also withdraw to. Vouchers and pay by mobile are deposit-only in most cases, so plan how you will get money out.
  • Check offer eligibility. Some bonuses only count certain deposit methods. Unibet’s verified offer, for instance, accepts debit card or instant bank transfer only.
  • Keep it to one method where you can. Casinos often return withdrawals to the method you deposited with, which is simpler if you only use one.

Our payment methods hub covers each method in more detail.

How fast are withdrawals, and what slows them down?

Withdrawal speed at UK casino sites depends on three things: whether your identity checks are complete, whether the casino has a pending period before it processes the request, and how long your payment method takes. The most common delay is unfinished verification, so complete it early. We have not tested any casino’s withdrawals. What we have read, on 29 September 2026, is what some casinos say about their own processing: bet365 says it aims to process in 4 hours, up to 24 hours; Betway says it processes withdrawals within 24 hours, although timing may vary at weekends; LeoVegas says it can take up to five business days depending on your method; and PlayOJO says: “We process 95% of withdrawal requests within minutes, though the time it takes to appear in your account may differ between payment providers.” These are the casinos’ own claims, not our measurements.

Many casino marketing pages talk about “fast withdrawals”. We do not publish measured withdrawal times for any listed casino, because we have not timed them. Where a casino states its own processing time, such as bet365, Betway, LeoVegas or PlayOJO, we quote it with the date we read it. What we can explain is the general process, which is the same shape almost everywhere.

Step one: verification (KYC)

UK-licensed casinos check who their customers are. That process is often called KYC, short for “know your customer”. The casino checks your name, age and address, and sometimes asks for documents such as photo ID or a recent bill. Some casinos also ask where your money comes from if your deposits are large.

Until these checks are done, a withdrawal can be held. The fix is simple: complete verification as soon as you open the account, before you ever request a payout.

Step two: the pending period

Many casinos hold a withdrawal request for a set time before processing it. During that time the request shows as “pending”. Some casinos let you cancel a pending withdrawal and play the money again. If you know that temptation is a risk for you, look for a setting to lock withdrawals, or ask support whether the casino offers one.

Step three: payment processing

Once the casino releases the money, your payment provider still has to move it. Different methods take different amounts of time, and weekends and bank holidays can add delay.

Other things that slow withdrawals

  • Active bonuses. If you have unfinished wagering, the casino may not let you withdraw bonus-related money, or it may cancel the bonus when you withdraw.
  • Mismatched details. Your account name must match the name on your payment method.
  • Changing methods. Withdrawing to a different method from the one you deposited with can trigger extra checks.
  • Withdrawal limits. Some casinos set per-transaction or per-period limits. Check the casino’s own terms.

If a withdrawal from a UK-licensed casino seems stuck, contact the casino first and keep a written record of every message. Use its formal complaints process, which should be set out in its terms, and ask what the next step is if the complaint is not resolved.

What do fast withdrawal, no wagering and low deposit casino terms mean?

These are popular search labels, not licence categories. A fast withdrawal casino processes payouts quickly, a no wagering offer lets you keep winnings without play-through, and a low deposit casino accepts small first deposits. None of them replaces the licence check, and every one depends on the casino’s own terms on the day you sign up.

We have not verified which casinos in our table fit any of these labels, so we define each term and tell you where to check it rather than name brands.

Search term Plain definition What to check on the casino’s own pages
Fast withdrawal casino UK A casino whose payout process moves quickly once you request a withdrawal. Pending period, verification rules, and processing times stated for your payment method.
Best payout online casino UK Usually means either quick payouts or games with a higher return to player (RTP). RTP in each game’s information panel; withdrawal limits and fees in the general terms.
No wagering casino An offer where winnings from spins or bonus funds are paid as cash with no play-through. That the offer text says no wagering, plus any maximum win, expiry and eligible games.
Low wagering casino bonus An offer with a small play-through multiple. In Great Britain the legal maximum is 10x since 19 January 2026. The multiple and what it applies to: bonus funds, spin winnings or both.
Low deposit casino UK / £1 minimum deposit casino UK A casino that accepts small deposits. The minimum is set by each casino and can differ by payment method. The banking page for each method’s minimum, and whether a small deposit qualifies for the welcome offer.
Paysafecard casino A casino that accepts paysafecard, a prepaid voucher entered as a code. Whether paysafecard deposits qualify for offers, and which method you will use to withdraw.
UK casino no deposit bonus A small offer credited without a deposit, usually after sign-up and verification. Wagering (10x maximum), expiry, maximum win and which games count.
Best casino sign up offers Welcome offers for new customers, usually free spins or bonus funds. The five significant terms, not the headline figure.

Is a fast withdrawal casino the same as a best payout casino?

Not quite. Payout speed is about how quickly money reaches you after you ask for it. Return to player (RTP) is a theoretical average set by the game developer over a very large number of spins, and it does not predict any single session. A casino can be quick to pay and still offer games with lower RTP, or the other way round.

Are no wagering and no deposit offers worth it?

They can be simpler to understand, because there is less play-through to track. They are often smaller, and they still carry expiry dates, eligible games and sometimes a cap on winnings. Judge them on the same five terms as any other offer. Two of the offers we verified on 29 September 2026 are examples of no wagering offers: LeoVegas gives 50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash after a £10 deposit and £10 wagered once, with spins that expire in 3 days, and PlayOJO gives 50 free spins at £0.10 on Big Bass Bonanza on a first deposit, with no wagering and a stated “no limit to how much you can win”. Neither is a no deposit offer, since both need a deposit. Unibet’s offer, by contrast, carries 10x wagering on spin winnings.

How do you vet new casino sites in the UK?

Vet new casino sites in the UK exactly as you would an established one, only more carefully: confirm an active UKGC casino remote licence on the public register, match the operator name, read the full bonus terms, check the safer gambling tools, and test support before depositing. A new brand name can sit on an older, established licence.

New UK casinos appear regularly. Some are genuinely new companies. Many are new brands launched by existing operators under a licence they already hold. Neither is automatically good or bad. The checks are what matter.

A six-point checklist for any new casino

  1. Licence first. Find the UKGC account number in the footer and look it up on the register. It must show an active casino remote licence.
  2. Operator match. The company named on the casino site must match the register.
  3. Terms page. Read the general terms and the bonus terms in full. Check the wagering multiple is 10x or lower, as the rules now require.
  4. Safer gambling tools. Look for deposit limits, reality checks, time-outs and self-exclusion in the account settings, not just a link at the bottom of the page.
  5. Payments. Check the banking page for methods you can deposit and withdraw with. No credit card deposits should be offered.
  6. Support. Ask a simple question before you deposit, such as how long withdrawals are pending. The answer tells you a lot.

Red flags that should stop you

  • No UKGC account number, or one that does not match the register.
  • Credit card deposits offered to UK players.
  • Wagering above 10x on a UK offer.
  • Bonuses that ask you to bet on sport to unlock casino spins, which are banned since 19 January 2026.
  • Pressure to deposit quickly, or claims that you cannot lose.

When we add new casinos to our table, they go through the same licence check as every other brand, and their offers stay marked as unverified until we have read their terms. Sky Casino’s licence record, for example, starts on 18 November 2024, the most recent in our table. You can see our full process on the how we rate page.

What should you know about slots, live casino and casino apps?

Slots are the most common game at UK online casinos and are subject to per-spin stake limits. Live casino streams real dealers running table games such as blackjack and roulette. Most UK casino sites work on a phone browser, and many also offer apps. The same licence, rules and safer gambling tools apply everywhere.

Online slots

Online slots are games of chance. Each spin’s result is random, and no pattern, time of day or system changes that. Every slot has a return to player (RTP) figure set by the game developer, which describes the theoretical average return over a very large number of spins, not what any one session will return. We do not publish RTP figures for any casino’s games, because the same slot can be offered in different versions and we have not verified them. Check the information panel inside the game itself.

Remember the stake limits: £5 per spin if you are 25 or over, £2 per spin if you are 18 to 24. Our slots hub explains how slots work in more detail.

Live casino

Live casino games are streamed from a studio with a real dealer. You place bets on screen and watch the cards or wheel in real time. Common games include blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game-show style titles. Table limits vary by game. The house edge still applies, and a live dealer does not change the odds. Our live casino hub covers the main game types.

Best casino apps in the UK: what to check

People searching for the best casino apps UK sites offer are usually asking which app is easiest to use. We have not tested any casino’s app, so we cannot rank them. Most UK online casinos work in a mobile browser, and many also offer an app. An app is not a different casino: it runs under the same licence and the same terms. Before you download one, check that the app is published by the same operator named on the register. Make sure you can reach your deposit limits and other tools from inside the app, not only on the desktop site.

A note on game fairness

A licence tells you the operator is regulated. It does not mean you are likely to win. Every casino game is designed so that, over time, the casino keeps a share of what is staked. Play with money you can afford to lose and treat any win as a bonus, not an income.

Do you pay tax on casino winnings in the UK?

Gambling winnings are generally not taxed for UK players. Gov.uk lists betting, lottery or pools winnings among the things you do not pay Capital Gains Tax on. Any income you earn from money you have won, such as savings interest, may be taxed as normal. This is not tax advice.

A few points to keep in mind:

  • What you do with winnings can be taxed. Interest on winnings placed in a savings account, or gains from investing them, can fall under normal tax rules.
  • Unusual circumstances are different. If your situation is complicated, or you live outside the UK, the rules may differ. Speak to a qualified adviser or check gov.uk.
  • Keep records. Your casino account history shows deposits, withdrawals and play. It is useful for your own budgeting as much as anything else.

The gov.uk source is listed at the bottom of this page.

What safer gambling tools should you use?

UK-licensed casinos offer tools to help you stay in control. The most useful are deposit limits, reality checks, time-outs and self-exclusion. GAMSTOP lets you block yourself from all GB-licensed online gambling sites and apps for free. The National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133 is free and open 24/7.

Safer gambling tools work best when you set them up before you need them. Treat them as part of opening an account, the same as choosing a password.

Safer gambling tools at UK casinos: deposit limits, reality checks, time-outs, GAMSTOP self-exclusion and the free National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133
Safer gambling tools: deposit limits, reality checks, time-outs, GAMSTOP and the free helpline on 0808 8020 133.

Tools inside your casino account

Tool What it does When to use it
Deposit limit Caps how much you can deposit per day, week or month. Set it when you open the account, at a level you can afford to lose.
Reality check Shows a reminder of how long you have been playing, at intervals you choose. Always. It is easy to lose track of time on a phone.
Time-out Blocks your account for a short, set period. When you want a break without closing the account.
Self-exclusion Closes your access to that casino for a longer period. When you want to stop gambling with that operator.

Check how your casino handles changes to a limit. If raising a limit takes effect only after a delay, that delay gives you time to think.

GAMSTOP: block every GB-licensed site at once

Self-excluding at one casino only covers that casino. GAMSTOP is a free self-exclusion service that blocks your access to accounts on UK-licensed gambling websites and apps in one step. You choose an exclusion period when you register. Visit gamstop.co.uk to see the current options.

Free, confidential support

  • National Gambling Helpline: 0808 8020 133, free, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Run by GamCare (gamcare.org.uk), which also offers live chat and WhatsApp.
  • BeGambleAware: begambleaware.org offers free advice, tools and support, including a service finder and blocking tools.
  • GAMSTOP: gamstop.co.uk for free self-exclusion from GB-licensed online gambling.

Signs it may be time to stop

  • You spend more than you planned, or more than you can afford.
  • You chase losses by depositing again to win money back.
  • You hide gambling from people close to you.
  • You borrow money or miss bills because of gambling.
  • Gambling stops feeling like entertainment.

If any of these sound familiar, a call to the helpline is a good first step. You do not need to be in crisis to ring. Our safer gambling page has more detail on every tool.

How does Online Casino Hub make money?

We may earn a commission when you sign up at a casino through a link on our site. That payment never decides whether a casino appears in our table: only an active UKGC casino remote licence does. We do not print offer figures we have not verified, whatever a commercial arrangement might say.

Affiliate commissions fund most casino comparison sites. Here is how we keep them separate from our content:

  • Licence is the entry rule. A brand with no active casino remote licence on the register does not go in our table, commission or not.
  • Offers are only printed after we read them. Right now that means six verified offers (Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino, LeoVegas, PlayOJO and Sky Casino), all checked on 29 September 2026. Mr Vegas and William Hill Vegas are marked as not yet verified, and bet365 and Betway showed no casino welcome offer that day.
  • No invented numbers. We do not publish bonus amounts, withdrawal times, payment lists, RTPs, game counts or scores that we have not checked against the casino’s own pages.
  • Dates on everything. Every licence and offer check carries the date we made it, so you can see how current it is.

Our full affiliate disclosure explains the details. Our content is written and checked by Tom Ashby, Casino Editor at Online Casino Hub, who reads each casino’s own terms, checks each licence on the UKGC register, records the date and updates the table. If you spot something out of date, please tell us through our contact page. You can also read our terms and privacy policy.

Where should you go next?

Start with the table at the top of this page to see which UK casino sites hold an active licence. Then read the hub that matches what you want to do next: compare casinos, understand bonuses, choose a payment method, or learn about a game type. Set a deposit limit before you play.

18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Please play responsibly. For free, confidential support, call the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133 or visit begambleaware.org.

Your questions, answered

Is it legal to play at an online casino for real money in the UK?

Yes, if you are 18 or over and the casino holds a licence from the Gambling Commission. The minimum legal age for online gambling in Great Britain is 18. Check the casino's UKGC account number on the public register before you deposit.

How do I check a UK casino's licence?

Find the UKGC account number in the casino's website footer, then search for it on the Gambling Commission's public register. The business page should show an active casino remote licence and an operator name that matches the one on the casino site.

What is the maximum wagering on a UK casino bonus?

Since 19 January 2026, wagering requirements on gambling bonuses in Great Britain are capped at 10 times. The same rules also banned mixed-product promotions, such as betting on sport to unlock casino spins.

Can I use a credit card at a UK online casino?

No. Gambling businesses in Great Britain have been banned from accepting credit cards for gambling since 14 April 2020. Debit cards, e-wallets, open banking and other methods may be offered, depending on the casino.

What is the maximum stake on online slots in the UK?

Online slots are capped at £5 per spin for adults aged 25 and over, from 9 April 2025, and £2 per spin for adults aged 18 to 24, from 21 May 2025. The limits apply at every UK-licensed casino.

Do I pay tax on casino winnings in the UK?

Gambling winnings are generally not taxed for UK players. Gov.uk lists betting, lottery or pools winnings among the things you do not pay Capital Gains Tax on. Income from winnings, such as interest, can be taxed. This is not tax advice.

What is a no wagering casino bonus?

A no wagering bonus pays winnings from free spins or bonus funds as cash, with no play-through. On 29 September 2026 we verified two: LeoVegas (50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash) and PlayOJO (50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza). Both need a deposit and still have terms, so read them in full.

Is there a £1 minimum deposit casino in the UK?

Each casino sets its own minimum, and it can differ by payment method. On 29 September 2026, PlayOJO's banking page showed £10, LeoVegas £10 by debit card, PayPal or Open Banking and £5 by Apple Pay, and bet365 from £5. A small deposit may not qualify for the welcome offer.

Where our facts come from

  1. Gambling Commission: Gambling on credit cards to be banned from April 2020, checked Sep 29, 2026
  2. Gambling Commission: Online slots stake limit guidance, checked Sep 29, 2026
  3. Gambling Commission: Gambling promotions to be safer and simpler, checked Sep 29, 2026
  4. Gambling Commission: Gambling and young people, checked Sep 29, 2026
  5. GOV.UK: What you pay Capital Gains Tax on, checked Sep 29, 2026
  6. GamCare: National Gambling Helpline, checked Sep 29, 2026
  7. BeGambleAware, checked Sep 29, 2026
  8. GAMSTOP, checked Sep 29, 2026
  9. Unibet promotions, checked Sep 29, 2026
  10. Gambling Commission public register: Unibet (45322), checked Sep 29, 2026
  11. Gambling Commission public register: bet365 (55149), checked Sep 29, 2026
  12. Gambling Commission public register: Betway (39372), checked Sep 29, 2026
  13. Gambling Commission public register: Grosvenor (57924), checked Sep 29, 2026
  14. Gambling Commission public register: LeoVegas (39198), checked Sep 29, 2026
  15. Gambling Commission public register: Mr Vegas (39380), checked Sep 29, 2026
  16. Gambling Commission public register: 888casino (39028), checked Sep 29, 2026
  17. Gambling Commission public register: PlayOJO (39326), checked Sep 29, 2026
  18. Gambling Commission public register: Sky Casino (65519), checked Sep 29, 2026
  19. Gambling Commission public register: William Hill (39225), checked Sep 29, 2026
  20. Gambling Commission public register: Casumo (39265), checked Sep 29, 2026
  21. Grosvenor Casinos welcome offer, checked Sep 29, 2026
  22. 888casino promotions (welcome offers), checked Sep 29, 2026
  23. 888casino banking, checked Sep 29, 2026
  24. LeoVegas (welcome offer), checked Sep 29, 2026
  25. LeoVegas payment methods, checked Sep 29, 2026
  26. PlayOJO (welcome offer), checked Sep 29, 2026
  27. PlayOJO banking, checked Sep 29, 2026
  28. PlayOJO help (withdrawal processing), checked Sep 29, 2026
  29. Sky Casino (welcome offer), checked Sep 29, 2026
  30. bet365 payments: deposit methods, checked Sep 29, 2026
  31. Betway casino (banking), checked Sep 29, 2026

Gamble safely

Online gambling in Great Britain is for adults aged 18 and over. Set a deposit limit before you play, and stop if it stops being fun. Our safer gambling guide.

GamCareNational Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133, free and confidential, 24 hours a day. gamcare.org.uk
GAMSTOPFree self-exclusion from every online gambling site licensed in Great Britain. gamstop.co.uk
BeGambleAwareFree advice, tools and support for anyone worried about their gambling or someone else's. begambleaware.org