18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133 · BeGambleAware.org

Online CasinoHub

New Casino Sites UK

How we earn: some casino links on this page may pay us a commission if you sign up. It costs you nothing and never moves a casino up our list. We list only UK Gambling Commission licensed casinos. 18+. Full disclosure.

Quick answer A new casino site is only worth trying if it holds an active UKGC casino remote licence you can see on the Gambling Commission register. New brands often run on an existing operator’s licence, so check the business behind the site, its domain list and its terms. The same UK rules, including the 10x wagering cap, apply to new and old casinos alike.

On this page
  1. What counts as a new casino site in the UK?
  2. How do you check if a new casino is licensed?
  3. Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?
  4. How recent are the licences in our table?
  5. Do new casinos offer bigger bonuses?
  6. What UK rules does every new casino have to follow?
  7. What should happen when you sign up at a new casino?
  8. How should a new casino handle your ID and withdrawals?
  9. How is your money protected at a new casino?
  10. What are the red flags at a new casino site?
  11. What if you have a problem with a new casino?
  12. Play safe
New casino sites UK: checking a new casino's UKGC licence before signing up
New casino sites follow exactly the same UKGC rules as established ones. Check the licence first.

Key takeaways

  • A new casino must hold an active UKGC Casino Remote licence. Search it on the public register before you deposit.
  • The register’s From date shows when the business was most recently granted a licence for that product, not when the brand launched.
  • New sites often run under another company’s licence. Check the domain appears under that business on the register.
  • Since 19 January 2026, bonus wagering is capped at 10x and mixed-product offers are banned at every licensed casino.
  • You must be asked to set a deposit limit when you register or first deposit.

What counts as a new casino site in the UK?

There is no official definition. In practice, a new casino site is a brand that has recently launched for British players. It may be a brand new company with a new licence, or a new website run by an established operator under its existing licence. Both are fine if the licence is active.

That distinction matters because the brand you see and the business that holds the licence are often different. The Gambling Commission’s register records trading names and domain names each business declares, and a domain can be marked White label, meaning a site run under another company’s licence. So a site that launched last month can sit under a licence granted years ago.

What makes a new site safe is not its age. It is the licence behind it, the terms it publishes, and the tools it gives you to stay in control. Those are the same checks we make on every casino in our table, described on our how we rate page.

How do you check if a new casino is licensed?

Search the site on the Gambling Commission’s public register of gambling businesses. You can search by business name, trading name, domain name or account number. Open the record, confirm the Casino Remote activity shows Active, and check the site’s domain is on the business’s domain list. If nothing matches, do not sign up.

  1. Find the operator name and account number in the casino’s footer or terms.
  2. Go to gamblingcommission.gov.uk yourself and open the register of gambling businesses.
  3. Search by the account number, or by the domain if no number is shown.
  4. Check the Casino Remote row reads Active and note the licence number.
  5. Open the domain names list and confirm the website is declared.
  6. Read any regulatory actions listed against the business.

Our full guide to checking a UKGC licence explains every status on the register, from Pending to Surrendered, with a real example.

Which UKGC-licensed casinos can you compare?

The table below lists the casinos we currently cover. Each holds an active UKGC casino remote licence that we checked on the register on 29 September 2026. Offer details appear only where we have read the casino’s own terms page; on 29 September 2026 we read the welcome offers of Unibet, Grosvenor, 888casino, LeoVegas, PlayOJO and Sky Casino. bet365 and Betway showed no casino welcome offer that day, and Mr Vegas and William Hill Vegas offers are not yet verified.

#CasinoUKGC licenceWelcome offer and significant termsWageringWithdrawal speedPayment methodsScoreVisit
1 Unibet Casino logoUnibet CasinoPlatinum Gaming Limited Acct 45322
045322-R-324275-019
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
300 free spins (£0.10 each) on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: Deposit and stake £30 on slots. Expiry: Claim within 7 days; spins expire in 48 hours. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Stake on slots; spins on Big Bass Splash. New GB customers only. Opt in. Debit card or instant bank transfer only. Game contributions vary, max stake applies. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x Not stated on the offer page Debit card or instant bank transfer (offer); Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly (logos) Scoring after terms check Visit Unibet

18+. T&Cs apply.

2 Grosvenor Casinos logoGrosvenor CasinosRank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited Acct 57924
057924-R-334666-005
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
£40 bonus + 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: £20 first deposit (not PayPal or Paysafe). Expiry: Runs until further notice; see full T&Cs. Max win: Max win applies (see T&Cs). Games: Bonus on selected slots; slots 100%, live casino 10%, jackpots 50% contribution. New players 18+. Select the offer in the cashier before depositing. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x deposit + bonus (£600 on £20 + £40) Not stated on the offer page Not stated on the offer page Scoring after terms check Visit Grosvenor

18+. T&Cs apply.

3 888casino logo888casino888 UK Limited Acct 39028
039028-R-319297-014
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
200 free spins (code HELLO200FS) or 100% bonus up to £100
Min deposit: £20 (spins) or £10 (match bonus). Expiry: Spins: stake £20 within 7 days, spins valid 7 days. Match: claim within 48h, wager within 90 days. Max win: £100 from free spins or bonus. Games: Selected games and slots. UK/IE new customers, GBP accounts, one welcome offer per customer. £0.10 per spin. Ends 31/12/2026. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
10x bonus Not stated on the offer page Not stated on the offer page Scoring after terms check Visit 888

18+. T&Cs apply.

4 LeoVegas logoLeoVegasLeoVegas Gaming PLC Acct 39198
039198-R-319450-029
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit: £10 deposit, then wager £10 once (1x) on eligible casino games within 7 days. Expiry: Deposit and wager within 7 days of registering; spins expire in 3 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Big Bass Splash. New customers only. Opt in. Wagering contributions vary. T&Cs and exclusions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
None on spin winnings Up to 5 business days depending on method (LeoVegas payment page) Visa/Mastercard debit, PayPal, Apple Pay, Open Banking Scoring after terms check Visit LeoVegas

18+. T&Cs apply.

5 PlayOJO logoPlayOJOSkill On Net Limited Acct 39326
039326-R-319358-061
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, no wagering
Min deposit: £10 first deposit. Expiry: Not stated on the offer page. Max win: No cap on free spin winnings (stated). Games: Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 per spin. First deposit only. Not available in Northern Ireland. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
None "95% of withdrawal requests processed within minutes" (PlayOJO); £0 minimum Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Paysafecard, instant bank transfer Scoring after terms check Visit PlayOJO

18+. T&Cs apply.

6 Sky Casino logoSky CasinoBonne Terre Gaming Limited Acct 65519
065519-R-339675-002
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
100 free spins when you deposit and stake £10
Min deposit: £10 deposit and stake. Expiry: Free spins expire after 30 days. Max win: Not stated in the offer text. Games: Eligible games only (not named in the offer text). New customers only. Opt in. Games and eligibility restrictions apply. Read from its terms on 29 Sep 2026.
Not stated in the offer text Not stated Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay (payment logos) Scoring after terms check Visit Sky Casino

18+. T&Cs apply.

7 bet365 Casino logobet365 CasinoHillside (UK Gaming) ENC Acct 55149
055149-R-331499-004
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedbet365 aims to process in 4 hours, up to 24 hoursDebit card, Apple Pay, Pay by Bank, e-wallets (from £5) Scoring after terms check Visit bet365

18+. T&Cs apply.

8 Betway Casino logoBetway CasinoBetway Limited Acct 39372
039372-R-319367-029
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedProcessed within 24 hours, may vary at weekends; £5 min (Betway)Debit cards, PayPal, e-wallets, open banking Scoring after terms check Visit Betway

18+. T&Cs apply.

9 Mr Vegas logoMr VegasVideoslots Limited Acct 39380
039380-R-319311-036
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedNot yet verifiedNot yet verified Scoring after terms check Visit Mr Vegas

18+. T&Cs apply.

10 William Hill Vegas logoWilliam Hill VegasWHG (International) Limited Acct 39225
039225-R-319373-015
Active, checked 29 Sep 2026
Offer not yet verified
We show bonus figures only after reading them on the casino's own terms page. Check the current offer and its significant terms on the casino's site before you sign up.
Not yet verifiedNot yet verifiedNot yet verified Scoring after terms check Visit William Hill

18+. T&Cs apply.

Order: casinos whose welcome offer we have read on their own site come first; the rest follow. Offers and banking facts were read from each operator's UK site on the date shown. Licence numbers link to each operator's entry on the Gambling Commission public register.

We do not add a brand because it is new. We add it when its licence is active on the register and we can read its terms. That is why some newer names you may see advertised are not in our table yet.

How recent are the licences in our table?

The register’s From date is the date a business was most recently granted a licence to operate that product. In our table, the most recent Casino Remote licence belongs to Sky Casino’s operator, from 18 November 2024. Several others date from 1 November 2014. A recent date does not mean a new brand, and an older date does not mean an old website.

Casino Licensed business UKGC account Casino Remote from
Sky Casino Bonne Terre Gaming Limited 65519 18 Nov 2024
Grosvenor Casinos Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited 57924 11 Mar 2022
bet365 Casino Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC 55149 17 Oct 2019
Unibet Casino Platinum Gaming Limited 45322 12 Jul 2016
Betway Casino Betway Limited 39372 1 Nov 2014
LeoVegas LeoVegas Gaming PLC 39198 1 Nov 2014
Mr Vegas Videoslots Limited 39380 1 Nov 2014
888casino 888 UK Limited 39028 1 Nov 2014
PlayOJO Skill On Net Limited 39326 1 Nov 2014
William Hill Vegas WHG (International) Limited 39225 1 Nov 2014

All dates were read from the Gambling Commission register on 29 September 2026. The table tells you about the licence, not about the website’s launch date, the games or the offers. Our best online casinos page shows the same list with licence numbers.

Four checks before joining a new UK casino: licence, domain, terms and safer gambling tools
Four checks to make before you open an account at any new casino site.

Do new casinos offer bigger bonuses?

New casinos cannot offer anything the rules forbid to established ones. Since 19 January 2026, wagering on bonuses in Great Britain is capped at 10 times, and bonuses that require you to play different products, such as a sports bet to unlock casino spins, are banned. Judge any offer by its terms, not its headline.

Before you opt in to a welcome offer at a new site, read the significant terms and look for:

  • Qualifying deposit and stake. How much you must deposit and play, and on which games.
  • Wagering. It cannot exceed 10x. Check whether it applies to the bonus, the winnings or both.
  • Eligible payment methods. Some methods may not qualify.
  • Time limits. When you must claim, and when the bonus or spins expire.
  • Game contributions and maximum stake. Which games count and the most you can bet while the bonus is active.

The two newest licensees in our table both have verified offers, as stated on their own pages on 29 September 2026. Sky Casino (licensed 18 November 2024) gives 100 free spins when you deposit and stake £10; the spins expire after 30 days and the offer text does not state its wagering. Grosvenor Casinos (licensed 11 March 2022) gives a £40 bonus and 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 first deposit, not by PayPal or Paysafe, with 10x wagering on deposit plus bonus.

For comparison with an older licensee, Unibet gives new GB customers 300 free spins at £0.10 each on Big Bass Splash for depositing and staking £30 on slots, with 10x wagering. You must claim within 7 days and the spins expire in 48 hours. It is opt in, and only debit card or instant bank transfer qualify. Our casino bonuses hub explains how to read these terms.

What UK rules does every new casino have to follow?

Every UKGC-licensed casino, new or old, must follow the same rules. The main ones for players are age and identity checks before you gamble, deposit limits offered at sign-up, reality checks, the slots stake limits, the credit card ban, the 10x wagering cap and the mixed-product promotion ban.

Rule What it means for you In force
Minimum age You must be 18 or over to gamble online In force
Age and ID checks Verified before you gamble, not only at withdrawal In force
Credit card ban No credit card deposits for gambling 14 Apr 2020
Slots stake limit, 25 and over £5 per spin 9 Apr 2025
Slots stake limit, 18 to 24 £2 per spin 21 May 2025
Bonus wagering cap No more than 10x 19 Jan 2026
Mixed-product ban No offers that require play on different products 19 Jan 2026

The Commission’s technical standards add more. RTS 12 requires you to be prompted to set a financial limit when you register or make your first deposit, with limits over 24 hours, 7 days and one month suggested. RTS 13 requires reality checks you can set, showing the time elapsed in your session. RTS 3 requires the rules and the RTP or house edge of each game to be available before you bet. Our slot stake limits guide explains the slots rules in detail.

What should happen when you sign up at a new casino?

At a UKGC-licensed casino, sign-up follows a set pattern. You give your details, the casino verifies your age and identity before you can gamble, you are prompted to set a financial limit, and you are told how your money is protected. If any of those steps is missing, ask why before you deposit.

  1. Registration. You enter your name, date of birth, address and contact details. You must be 18 or over.
  2. Verification. The casino checks your age and identity, often instantly against databases such as the electoral roll. It also checks whether you have self-excluded. You cannot place a bet until you are verified.
  3. Limit prompt. Under RTS 12 you must be prompted to set a financial limit during registration or at your first deposit. You can type your own figure in a free text box.
  4. Customer funds notice. After your first deposit, the casino must explain how it treats your money if it becomes insolvent and ask you to confirm you understand the rating.
  5. Offer opt in. If you want a welcome offer, you usually need to opt in. Read the significant terms first, and remember that wagering cannot exceed 10x.
  6. Reality checks. Before you play casino games, set how often you want a reminder of how long you have been playing.

Verification can take longer if the casino cannot confirm your details electronically. In that case you may be asked for documents such as a passport, driving licence or household bill. The Gambling Commission does not say which documents a casino must ask for, and if you are unhappy with a request, it says to contact the casino directly and use its complaints process. Keep copies of anything you upload and note the date.

This order is useful as a test. A new site that lets you gamble before verifying you, or never mentions limits, is not behaving like a licensed casino.

How should a new casino handle your ID and withdrawals?

A licensed casino must verify your age and identity before you gamble. The Gambling Commission says a business cannot make ID a condition of withdrawing if it could have asked earlier. You can withdraw your money at any time without unreasonable delay, and you do not have to take it in instalments.

Many casinos can verify you instantly by matching your details against databases such as credit reference agencies and the electoral roll. If that is not enough, you may be asked for documents such as a passport, driving licence or household bill. The Commission does not set a timescale for these checks. It also notes a casino may ask for a selfie if it suspects fraud, and may ask about your finances as part of anti-money laundering and affordability checks.

In July 2026 the Commission announced it will introduce Financial Risk Assessments in stages, carried out through credit reference agencies. It says the vast majority of customers will never need one, and that the assessment is document-free with no impact on your credit score. Withdrawal times at individual casinos are not something we have verified; check the casino’s own payments page. Our payment methods hub explains the common options.

How is your money protected at a new casino?

Licensed casinos must tell you how your money is protected if the business goes bust, using one of three ratings: not protected, medium protection or high protection. The rating must be in the terms. From 31 October 2025, if your funds are not protected, you must be reminded every 6 months and acknowledge it.

This matters more with a newer business, because you have less track record to go on. The Commission is clear that money deposited with a gambling business is not protected in the same way as a bank account, and that it does not monitor operators’ financial health in real time. Customer funds include deposits, winnings owed to you and bonus money you are entitled to under the offer terms. Money in open bets is not included. Keep only what you plan to play with in your account and withdraw winnings you want to keep.

Customer funds protection ratings: not protected, medium and high protection
Every licensed casino must show which of three protection ratings applies to your money.

What are the red flags at a new casino site?

Walk away if you cannot find the site on the Gambling Commission register, if it accepts credit cards for gambling, if it offers wagering above 10x, or if it says you can play while self-excluded. Each one means the site is either unlicensed or ignoring the rules that licensed casinos must follow.

  • No operator name or account number in the footer or terms.
  • A licence badge that links anywhere other than gamblingcommission.gov.uk.
  • A domain that does not appear under any business on the register.
  • Credit card deposits, banned for GB gambling since 14 April 2020.
  • Welcome offers asking you to bet on sport to unlock casino spins.
  • No deposit limit prompt when you register or first deposit.
  • Claims that it is not part of GAMSTOP. GAMSTOP covers GB-licensed gambling sites and apps.

If you are offered gambling in Great Britain by a site that does not appear to hold a licence, the Commission says you can report it through its Tell us something in confidence page.

What if you have a problem with a new casino?

Complain to the casino first and follow its complaints process. It has 8 weeks to resolve your complaint. If you are still unhappy after that, take it to the free, independent Alternative Dispute Resolution provider the casino names. The Gambling Commission does not settle individual disputes between players and casinos.

Keep records of dates, amounts and messages. The same process applies whether the casino launched last week or ten years ago. For more on staying in control, see our GAMSTOP guide and the rest of our guides.

Play safe

A new site can feel exciting, which is exactly when a limit helps most. Set your deposit limit at sign-up and stick to a budget you can afford to lose. For support, visit our safer gambling page or call the free National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133, open 24/7. You must be 18 or over to gamble.

Your questions, answered

Are new casino sites in the UK safe?

A new casino is as safe as its licence. Check it holds an active UKGC Casino Remote licence on the Gambling Commission register, that its domain is listed under the business, and read its terms. New and established licensed casinos follow exactly the same UK rules.

How can I tell when a casino was licensed?

Open the business on the Gambling Commission register and read the Casino Remote row. The From date is the date the business was most recently granted a licence for that product. It is not the brand's launch date, since new sites can run under older licences.

Do new UK casinos have bigger bonuses?

They cannot break the rules. Since 19 January 2026, bonus wagering in Great Britain is capped at 10 times and offers requiring play on different products are banned. Compare offers by their significant terms: qualifying stake, eligible games, payment methods and time limits.

Do new casinos have to offer deposit limits?

Yes. UKGC technical standard RTS 12 requires licensed casinos to provide financial limits from registration and to prompt you to set one when you register or make your first deposit. Limits should be easy to reach from the homepage and deposit screens.

Is my money protected at a new casino?

Every licensed casino must state whether customer funds are not protected, medium protection or high protection, in its terms. From 31 October 2025, if funds are not protected, it must remind you every 6 months. Deposits are not protected like a bank account.

Are new casino sites covered by GAMSTOP?

GAMSTOP is a free self-exclusion service covering gambling websites and apps licensed in Great Britain, so a licensed new casino is covered. Licensed casinos check self-exclusion as part of identity verification. A site claiming otherwise is a red flag.

Where our facts come from

  1. Gambling Commission register of gambling businesses, checked Sep 29, 2026
  2. Gambling Commission public register: Platinum Gaming Limited (45322), checked Sep 29, 2026
  3. Gambling Commission public register: Bonne Terre Gaming Limited (65519), checked Sep 29, 2026
  4. Gambling Commission public register: account 39265, checked Sep 29, 2026
  5. Age, ID and financial verification (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  6. I can't withdraw my winnings (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  7. Commission to introduce Financial Risk Assessments in staged approach (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  8. What happens to your money if a gambling business goes bust (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  9. What we require of gambling businesses (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  10. Information on customer funds (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  11. How to complain (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  12. Taking your complaint to an ADR provider (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  13. Tell us something in confidence (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  14. RTS 3: Rules, game descriptions and the likelihood of winning (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  15. RTS 12: Financial limits (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  16. RTS 13: Time requirements and reality checks (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  17. Online slots stake limit guidance (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  18. Gambling promotions to be safer and simpler (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  19. Gambling on credit cards to be banned from April 2020 (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  20. Gambling and young people (UKGC), checked Sep 29, 2026
  21. Sky Casino welcome offer, checked Sep 29, 2026
  22. Grosvenor Casinos welcome offer, checked Sep 29, 2026
  23. Unibet promotions, checked Sep 29, 2026
  24. GAMSTOP, checked Sep 29, 2026
  25. GamCare and the National Gambling Helpline, checked Sep 29, 2026

Gamble safely

Online gambling in Great Britain is for adults aged 18 and over. Set a deposit limit before you play, and stop if it stops being fun. Our safer gambling guide.

GamCareNational Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133, free and confidential, 24 hours a day. gamcare.org.uk
GAMSTOPFree self-exclusion from every online gambling site licensed in Great Britain. gamstop.co.uk
BeGambleAwareFree advice, tools and support for anyone worried about their gambling or someone else's. begambleaware.org